Download Our Whole Society program and full speaker bios


Dr. Andrew Bennett – Canadian Ambassador for Religious Freedom
Jessica Bolduc – Coordinator, 4Rs Initiative
Christine Boyle – Director, Spirited Social Change
Prof. Paul Bramadat – Director, Centre for Studies in Religion and Society, University of Victoria
Anita Bromberg – Executive Director, Canadian Race Relations Foundation
Geoffrey Cameron – Principal Researcher, Baha’i Community of Canada; PhD Student and Trudeau Scholar, University of Toronto
Gianni Castiglione – President, University of Toronto Secular Alliance
The Rev Dr. James Christie – Professor of Whole World Ecumenism and Dialogue Theology, University of Winnipeg
Bruce Clemenger – President, Evangelical Fellowship of Canada
Rabbi Dr. Robert Daum – Advisor, UBC Office of Vice President, Students; Board member, Laurier Institution
Imam Dr. Zijad Delic – Author, Canadian Islam: Belonging and Loyalty
Prof. John Dyck – Assistant Professor of Political Studies, Trinity Western University
Salima Ebrahim – Board member, Inspirit Foundation; Executive Director, Banff Forum
Peter G Elliot — Dean and Rector, Christ Church Cathedral, Vancouver
Eric Farr – Project Coordinator, Junior Youth Empowerment Program, Baha’i Community of Toronto
Dr. Gerald Filson – Director of Public Affairs, Baha’i Community of Canada; Chair, Canadian Interfaith Conversation
Prof. Shawn Flynn – Assistant Professor of Religion and Theology; Director of Theology Programs, St Mark’s College
Naveen Girn – Board member, Laurier Institution; Project manager, 100th anniversary of the Komagata Maru
The Hon. Victor Goldbloom – Former CEO, Canadian Council of Christians and Jews; former Commissioner of Official Languages
Ginger Gosnell-Myers – Board member, Inspirit Foundation; Aboriginal City Planner, City of Vancouver
Rabbi Dr. Lisa Grushcow – Senior Rabbi, Temple Emanu-El-Beth Sholom, Montreal
The Rev. Dr. Karen Hamilton – General-Secretary, Canadian Council of Churches
Alia Hogben – Executive Director, Canadian Council of Muslim Women
Dr. Jack Jedwab – Executive Vice-President, Association for Canadian Studies and Canadian Institute for Identities and Migration
Rabbi Dr. Laura Duhan Kaplan – Interim Director, Iona Pacific Inter-Religious Centre, Vancouver School of Theology
Prof. Ronald A. Kuipers – Director, Centre for Philosophy Religion and Social Ethics, Institute for Christian Studies
Dr. Suresh Kurl – Columnist
George E. Lafond – Treaty Commissioner, Saskatchewan
Dr. Paul Marshall – Senior Fellow, Center for Religious Freedom, Hudson Institute
Andrea Nemtin – CEO, Inspirit Foundation
Prof. Clifford Orwin – Professor of Political Science, Classics and Jewish Studies, University of Toronto; distinguished fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University
Danny Richmond – Program Manager, Inspirit Foundation
Farid Rohani – Chair, The Laurier Institution
Prof. Paul Rowe – Associate Professor and Coordinator of Political and International Studies, Trinity Western University
Jordana Shani – Managing Director, Hillel BC
Gugan Sidhu – Abbotsford Community Services
Balpreet Singh – Legal Counsel, World Sikh Organization – Canada
Prof. John G. Stackhouse – Sangwoo Youtong Chee Professor of Theology and Culture, Regent College
Doug Todd – Award-winning writer on ethics, spirituality and diversity, Vancouver Sun
Dr. Justin K.H. Tse – SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellow, Jackson School of International Studies, University of Washington
Aileen Van Ginkel – Vice-President, Evangelical Fellowship of Canada
Sukhvinder Vinning – Through Our Eyes Project
Doug White – Interim Director, Centre for Pre-Confederation Treaties and Reconciliation, Vancouver Island University
Dr. Marie Wilson – Commissioner, Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada
Rabbi Dr. Yosef Wosk – former Director, Interdisciplinary Programs, Department of Continuing Studies, Simon Fraser University